juniors/coaching: 07711 239825 email us//venue hire enquiries

Peter Blundell Cup (for Member of the Year)

YearRecipientNews Article
2023Kevin Uwinsview »
2022Corneliu Rimboiuview »
2021Sally-Ann Danielsview »
2020No award given due to Covid
2019Len Claremontview »
2018Peter Cox
2017Freddie Levett
2016Keith Claxton view »
2015Mary Claremontview »
2014Kevin Uwins
2013Jim Kitchen
2012Ann Pritchard
2011Ian Mattholie
2010Kevin Uwins
2009Martin Godbold
2008Janet Crook

Player of the Year Award

2007Mick WilliamsRaji Sharma-Drake
2006Matt BanksRachel Banks
2005Keith LesterMary Claremont
2004Rob FieldLydia Rettlet
2003James BarlowJanet Crook
2002-Christine Coulon
2001Len ClaremontJulie Brown
2000Andy RingshawShirley Gibb
1999Phil PerryPhilippa Boxer
1998Jim FerrisJill Paxton
1997Keith ClaxtonHilary Cox
1996Len ClaremontFrankie O'Shea

Spelthorne Sports Council Awards

  • ALTC coach Matt Banks received the Spelthorne Sports Award runner-up Coach of the Year in 2014.
  • Ashford Tennis Club were winners of the ‘Sports Club of the Year’ Award in 2013.
  • Long-standing club member Jill Jackson won a 2004 Spelthorne Sports Council award for her services to tennis in the Borough.
Back To Top